Anonimusly Yours: An Introduction

So as this is my first blog here, I’m not really sure what I want to post. Of course there is an element from my college work that is to be included into it; this will include a lot of essays and descriptive creative writing pieces. I have already posted one piece onto this blog as a small starter or introductory piece. You are welcome to go read that. Please do not think of me as a serial killer after…

On this Blog, I am going to be posting quite regularly. My posts (I can assure you) will be feminist. They will be queer friendly. They will be tolerant of all communities. I hope to be able to discuss events, things that are happening in the world, things happening around me, some pieces will be creative writing pieces of course. I would love to see interactions from people and would be open to criticisms about it. I hope that I will be able to be see opinions about my writing or about news in general. More than writing and telling I would also like to learn off the responses off this blog site. Perhaps change for the better. I want to have writing that does this kind of thing, I want to be able to raise questions in people’s minds, I want to make there be awareness about the world on it so that there is more tolerance in us as people.

In all I would like to have content on my blog that makes both me and my readers happy. I would like to post things that one would read before going to sleep at night as a bedtime story perhaps, and also have works that cause argument and arise questions and perhaps bring about change for the better and not worse. I realise that I have an idealistic, rather dreamy approach to this blog and in my defence I’d like to quote a severely overused but entirely fitting lyric.
“You may say I’m a dreamer,
But I’m not the only one.”
-John Lennon, Imagine.

Leave a Reply

